Gluten free Polish pierogi. Pierogi bezglutenowe.

pier2Dwa razy w życiu robiłam pierogi i to tutaj w Irlandii na Wigilię:) Trzecia próba z użyciem mąki bezglutenowej. Przyznaje że zabawy z ciastem mnie nie kręcą:) Ciężko się ciasto wyrabiało a przy formowaniu rozpadało się….:)  ale udało się w końcu  i muszę przyznać że jestem z nich bardzo dumna:)

Składniki na ciasto:

  • 3.5 szklanki mąki bezglutenowej (ja użyłam mix ryżowej, tapioki i ziemniaczanej)
  • 2 jajka
  • szklanka ciepłej wody
  • 3 łyżki olivy
  • pół łyżeczki soli

Przepis, który dostałam od mamy był na 2 szklanki mąki, jak wyrabiałam ciasto to za mało było tej mąki i w sumie  na całość zużyłam 3.5 szklanki. Do miski wsyp 3.5 szklanki mąki, sól, wbij jajka, dodaj olive i wodę. Wszystkie składniki wymieszaj dokładnie, kiedy ciasto się uformuje przełóż na blat posypany mąką i zagnieć elastyczne ciasto.  Rozwałkuj, szklanką wytnij krążki. Lubię jak ciasto jest cienkie i ma dużo farszu, tutaj niestety musiałam zrobić grube bo się rozwalało przy sklejaniu.  Nakładamy farsz, ja zrobiłam z kapustą i grzybami – moje ulubione! Gotowe pierogi wrzucamy do gotującej się posolonej wody, w zależności jaki mamy duży garnek tyle wrzucamy pierogów, ja jednorazowo wrzuciłam 10, jak bym wrzuciła więcej to by się posklejały. Gdy pierogi wypłyneły dałam im jeszcze 7 minut pogotować się. Muszę przyznać, że byłam bardzo mile zaskoczona, obawiałam się, że przez to grube ciasto nic innego nie będe czuła oprócz ciasta. Pierogi były bardzo smaczne, smaku farszu królował do tego bardzo sycące bo już po 4 czułam się pełna i najedzona. Nie wiem dokładnie ile wyszło, nie liczyłam ale coś ok 30:) Na drugi dzień zjedliśmy podsmażone i były jeszcze lepsze:) Kolejny przykład gotowania z udziałem mąki bezglutenowej udany:) Smacznego:)

pierogi

pi3

6

pier

 

 Pierogi (polish dumplings) is one of a national food in Poland. Pierogi are made of a rolled dough filled with various fillings – the diversity of pierogi fillings is only limited by your imagination. Originally, in Poland the most traditional filling are: forcemeat, sauerkraut&mushrooms, russian. Popular in summer is sweet pierogi filled with seasonal fruits like blueberries or strawberries. I’ve done them twice in my life here in Ireland for Christmas Eve. It’s a traditional dish up during the Christmas Eve dinner. Yesterday I cooked them with gluten free flour for first time. I have to admit I don’t really like to play with a dough in my kitchen:) It was hard to get a right texture of the dough, then when I was trying to close them they were breaking. Finally I managed to get them right and at the end  I was really proud of them:) 

Ingredients for dough:

  • 3.5 cups of gluten free flour (mine is mix of rice, topioca and potato flour)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup of warm water
  • 3 tablespoons of olive oil
  • half teaspoon of salt

Recipe I got from my mum was done with 2 cups of flour. It was way to less to make a proper dough(probably because of gluten free flour). I end up putting 3.5 cup of flour. Place 3.5 flour into bowl, add eggs, salt, oil and water.  Mix all ingredients until dough will be smooth, transfer it on table. Roll it up on the table or pastry board make sure you flour the pastry board so that pierogi dough doesn’t adhere to it. While rolling up you can also lightly sprinkle the dough with the flour if needed. Cut circles out of dough clump by using a cup. Put stuffing of your choice in the middle of every circle and fold each. I’ve done with sauerkraut& mushrooms – my favorite:) Now all you have to do is cook them. Put them into boiling water with an addition of some oil and salt so that they don’t get glued together. It’s easier to cook them in large pot and in smaller batches. Stir and wait until they sail out. Then simmer them for about 7 min or until you think they cooked:) It’s worth to mention that you can freeze them too. It was my first gluten free dumplings and I was struggling a bit at the begin, probably because of my attitude for dough in general;) But I have to admit hey were very tasty and after eating 4 I was feeling full and satisfied:) Next day we ate them fried and they were even better!!:) Another attempt of cooking with gluten free flour was successfully complete:) Enjoy:)

Leave a Reply ✿ Dodaj komentarz

